Saturday, August 19, 2017

SURPRISE! Kav's Choice Giveaway

GIVEAWAY
Since you guys have been such troopers doing all the legwork to help fill up my wishlist I thought I'd share a few (insert eye rolls here...couldn't stop at just a few) new releases I found that I'm pretty sure (not absolutely positive -- it was a whirlwind week after all) weren't mentioned on previous days. By the way -- I started with 5 titles on my wishlist and now I have 65 (and counting) great reads to look forward to!!! THANK YOU!!!!

The giveaway is easy -- take a gander at the books below (I included links so you can check out the book blurb if you want) and choose up to TWO of the titles mentioned in this blog post. Leave a comment naming the title and you have a chance at winning it. 
REALLY IMPORTANT: One title per comment please. So if you want to enter two of the books, you need to make two separate comments -- one for each book.

 Please note -- some will be ebook giveaways only. I've noted that underneath the image. 

Draw will be held and winner announced on Sunday August 20 2017. Offer open to International Readers. Good luck!

And here they are -- in no particular order!


Release Date: September 19 
Publisher: Self-pubbed 
ebook only


Release Date: October 17
Publisher: Gilead Publishing


Release Date: September 15
Publisher: Self-pubbed
ebook only



Release Date: November 1
Publisher: Barbour


Release Date: September 5
Publisher: self-pubbed
ebook only


Release Date: September 1
Publisher: Shiloh Run Press


Release Date: September 26
Publisher: Waterfall Press


Release Date: September 26
Publisher: Self-pubbed
ebook only


Release Date: November 7
Publisher: Gilead Publishing
Amazon Link to Seeds of Hope


Release Date: October 30
Publisher: Self-Pubbed
ebook only
Amazon Link to A Bride for the Cowboy

Friday, August 18, 2017

Reader's Choice - Christian Fiction

GIVEAWAY


Help me replenish my dwindling TBR pile and plan my end of year reading by recommending new releases scheduled for publication in September, October, November or December 2017 and you could win one of the books you recommend. Here's how:

IT'S CHRISTIAN FICTION GIVEAWAY DAY!!!!!
 
To be entered in the draw just leave a comment (or 3) below, including the title of the book(s) in the Christian Fiction genre you'd like to win. Please note: This is an open giveaway -- any Christian Fiction book published in September, October, November or December 2017 is eligible. You can choose books you've already entered on other days or select completely different ones. This is also a chance for readers who enjoy Women's Fiction, YA, Sci/Fi, Fantasy, novellas etc to have their say since those categories didn't have their own giveaway day.

How does it work?
Easy-peasy! Make recommendations in the comment section each day and if you win the draw, you win the book you suggested.

BUT YOU GOTTA FOLLOW THE RULES!!!!!!
Publication dates must be
September, October, November or December 2017
Each day is genre specific so
only submit books from that genre
Christian Fiction books only please!
You can offer three suggestions per day
BUT
they need to be made in
three separate comments
(makes it easier for me to tally)
No email entries this week 
(too hard to keep track of due to the
# of responses)
Open to International readers (I'm all about spreading the Good News about Christian Fiction all over the globe!!!!!!)
Please remember to include your email, using AT and DOT instead of @ and . to protect yourself from spammers. Draw will be held and winner announced on
Sunday August 20 2017.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Reader's Choice - Amish Fiction

GIVEAWAY


Help me replenish my dwindling TBR pile and plan my end of the year reading by recommending new releases with publication dates in September, October, November or December 2017 and you could win one of the books you recommend. Here's how:

IT'S AMISH FICTION GIVEAWAY DAY!!!!!
 
To be entered in the draw just leave a comment (or 3) below, including the title of the book(s) in the Amish Fiction genre you'd like to win.
 
AMISH FICTION : A story where the hero or heroine (or both) are Amish OR the story has significant Amish involvement with secondary characters and Amish community. Can be historical or contemporary and can include a suspense or mystery element.

How does it work?
 
Easy-peasy! Make recommendations in the comment section each day and if you win the draw, you win the book you suggested.

BUT YOU GOTTA FOLLOW THE RULES!!!!!!
 
Publication dates must be
September, October, November or December 2017
Each day is genre specific so
only submit books from that genre
Christian Fiction books only please!
You can offer three suggestions per day
BUT
they need to be made in
three separate comments
(makes it easier for me to tally)
No email entries this week 
(too hard to keep track of due to the
# of responses)
 
Open to International readers (I'm all about spreading the Good News about Christian Fiction all over the globe!!!!!!)
 
Please remember to include your email, using AT and DOT instead of @ and . to protect yourself from spammers. Draw will be held and winner announced on
Sunday August 20 2017.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Reader's Choice - Romantic Suspense

GIVEAWAY


Help me replenish my dwindling TBR pile and plan my end of year reading by recommending new releases published in September, October, November or December 2017 and you could win one of the books you recommend. Here's how:

IT'S ROMANTIC SUSPENSE/MYSTERY
GIVEAWAY DAY!!!!!
 
To be entered in the draw just leave a comment (or 3) below, including the title of the book(s) in the Romantic Suspense/Mystery genre you'd like to win.
ROMANTIC SUSPENSE OR MYSTERY: A mystery is an important part of the plot. The heroine or hero (or both) are often in peril (more so in a suspense.) Can be set in a contemporary or historical setting.

How does it work?
Easy-peasy! Make recommendations in the comment section each day and if you win the draw, you win the book you suggested.

BUT YOU GOTTA FOLLOW THE RULES!!!!!!
Publication dates must be
September, October, November or December 2017
Each day is genre specific so
only submit books from that genre
Christian Fiction books only please!
You can offer three suggestions per day
BUT
they need to be made in
three separate comments
(makes it easier for me to tally)
No email entries this week 
(too hard to keep track of due to the
# of responses)
Open to International readers (I'm all about spreading the Good News about Christian Fiction all over the globe!!!!!!)
Please remember to include your email, using AT and DOT instead of @ and . to protect yourself from spammers. Draw will be held and winner announced on
Sunday August 20 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Reader's Choice - Contemporary Romance

GIVEAWAY


Help replenish my dwindling TBR pile and plan for my end of the year reading by recommending new releases coming out in September, October, November or December 2017. For full details continue reading:

IT'S CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE GIVEAWAY DAY!!!!!
 
To be entered in the draw just leave a comment (or 3) below, including the title of the book(s) in the Contemporary Romance genre you'd like to win.

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE : A story where the romance plays a major role and is set in the 1980s to current day
How does it work?
 
Easy-peasy! Make recommendations in the comment section each day and if you win the draw, you win the book you suggested.

BUT YOU GOTTA FOLLOW THE RULES!!!!!!
 
Publication dates must be
September, October, November or December 2017
Each day is genre specific so
only submit books from that genre
Christian Fiction books only please!
You can offer three suggestions per day
BUT
they need to be made in
three separate comments
(makes it easier for me to tally)
No email entries this week 
(too hard to keep track of due to the
# of responses)
 
Open to International readers (I'm all about spreading the Good News about Christian Fiction all over the globe!!!!!!)
 
Please remember to include your email, using AT and DOT instead of @ and . to protect yourself from spammers. Draw will be held and winner announced on
Sunday August 20 2017.

Monday, August 14, 2017

Reader's Choice -- Historical Fiction

GIVEAWAY


Help me replenish by dwindling TBR pile and plan my end of year reading by recommending new releases (publication date, September, October, November or December 2017) and you have a chance to win one of the books you recommend.
Read all the details before entering:

IT'S HISTORICAL ROMANCE GIVEAWAY DAY!!!!!
 
To be entered in the draw just leave a comment (or 3) below, including the title of the book(s) in the Historical Romance genre you'd like to win.
 
HISTORICAL ROMANCE: A story where the romance plays a major role and is set in any time period before the end of 1970s

How does it work?
 
Easy-peasy! Make recommendations in the comment section each day and if you win the draw, you win the book you suggested.

BUT YOU GOTTA FOLLOW THE RULES!!!!!!
 
Publication dates must be
September, October, November or December 2017
Each day is genre specific so
only submit books from that genre
Christian Fiction books only please!
You can offer three suggestions per day
BUT
they need to be made in
three separate comments
(makes it easier for me to tally)
No email entries this week 
(too hard to keep track of due to the
# of responses)
 
Open to International readers
(I'm all about spreading the Good News about Christian Fiction all over the globe!!!!!!)
 
Please remember to include your email, using AT and DOT instead of @ and . to protect yourself from spammers. Draw will be held and winner announced on
Sunday August  20 2017.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

August Giveaway - Week Two



WON BY TRACEY HAGWOOD

WON BY MARYANN SKARITA


WON BY WENDY NEWCOMB

WON BY JACKIE SMITH AND AMADA CHAVEZ

WON BY JASMINE A.

WON BY MELANIE BACKUS

Looking ahead to next week:

Disaster has struck -- I have three books on my TBR pile (gasp!) and only a handful of Autumn titles on my wishlist. 0 for September, 2 for October, 2 for November and 1 for December.  What's a Reader/Blogger to do? Call in reinforcements, that's what! So it is time to host another READER'S CHOICE GIVEAWAY WEEK 
-- this time concentrating on novels from the Christian Fiction market being released in 
SEPTEMBER, OCTOBER, NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER 2017

As usual with these giveaways, make sure to read the rules which will be posted each day. The gist of it all is -- you suggest a title and if your name is drawn, you win that title.  (and you can suggest up to three titles per genre) So, obviously, there'll be a bit of a wait for your win to reach you. (But my track record is good about getting the books to the winners -- and if I slip up a gentle nudge from a winner is guaranteed to get me back on track! Here's the week's schedule:

Monday - Historical Romance
A story where the romance plays a major role and is set in any time period before the late 1970s


Tuesday - Contemporary Romance
A story where the romance plays a major role and is set from the 1980s to present day


Wednesday - Romantic Suspense or Mystery
A mystery is an important part of the plot. The heroine or hero (or both) are often in peril (more osin suspense.) Can be set in any historical or contemporary setting.


Thursday - Amish Fiction
A story where the hero or heroine (or both) are Amish OR the story has a significant Amish involvement through Amish secondary characters and/or Amish community. Can be historical or contemporary and can contain a suspense or mystery element.


Friday - Christian Fiction
Any genre including those previously mentioned as well as fantasy, Young Adult, Speculative Fiction, Women's Fiction, Novellas etc.